EPICC Staff

The EPICC team is a group of diverse people with varied backgrounds and unique skills in public health which help to create a collaborative environment.

Nicole Bissonette, MPH, MCHES nicolebissonette@utah.gov (801) 538-6228 EPICC Program Manager
Rebecca Fronberg, BS, CHES, CPM rfronberg@utah.gov (801) 538-6229 EPICC Assistant Program Manager, Worksite Nutrition Policies, Breastfeeding
McKell Drury, CHES mdrury@utah.gov (801) 538-6896 EPICC Domain 4 Coordinator, Diabetes Webinar Series, Continuing Ed. Credits, Diabetes Self-Management Programs, Community Health Workers
Brittany Brown, MPH brittanybrown@utah.gov (801) 538-6215 Epidemiology and Evaluation Coordinator
Carolyn Croxall ccroxall@utah.gov (801) 538-6142 Office Technician
Jess Church, MS, RD, CD jesschurch@utah.gov (801) 538-6610 Nutrition, Food Service Guidelines, Food Pantries, Grocers
Edwin Espinel, BA, CPM eespinel@utah.gov (801) 538-6605 Local Health Department Liaison
Michael Friedrichs, MS mfriedrichs@utah.gov (801) 538-6244 Statistician
Judy Harris judyharris@utah.gov (801) 538-6603 Breastfeeding, Nutrition, TOP Star, Early Care and Education, Food Service Guidelines, Farmers Markets
BettySue Hinkson, MSN, RN, NCSN bhinkson@utah.gov (801) 538-6814 School Nurse Consultant
Dustin Jones, MS dustinjones@utah.gov (801) 538-9362 Training and Worksite Coordinator
Brittany Ly, MPH bly@utah.gov (801) 538-6294 Diabetes Self-Management Education
Jeff McClellan jeffersonmcclellan@utah.gov (801) 538-6342 Health Plan Partnership, Quality Improvement Curriculum
Brett McIff, PhD, MSPH, PAPHS bmciff@utah.gov (801) 538-6530 Physical Activity Coordinator (Physical Activity, Active Transportation, Health Impact Assessments)
Dave Mecham, MA, CPM dmecham@utah.gov (801) 538-6654 Media and Communications Coordinator
Brenda Ralls, PhD bralls@utah.gov (801) 538-6083 Epidemiology and evaluation
Kelly Robinson, BS, ACSM, CPM kellyrobinson@utah.gov (801) 538-6295 Team Based Care Specialist, Home Blood Pressure Monitoring, Million Hearts Initiative
Sarah Roundy, BS saroundy@utah.gov (801) 538-9454 School health, School Physical Activity and Nutrition, LHD Contract Liaison, Catalyst
Natalie Rowe, MPH nrowe@utah.gov (801) 538-6273 National Diabetes Prevention Specialist
Ashley Rush, MPP, MPH arush@utah.gov (801) 538-9215 Domain 3 Specialist, Pharmacy Projects, Team Based Care, Hypertension
Alyssa Thompson, MPH, MHA athompson1@utah.gov (801) 538-7059 Epidemiology and evaluation