EPICC Staff

The EPICC team is a group of diverse people with varied backgrounds and unique skills in public health which help to create a collaborative environment.

Nicole Bissonette, MPH, MCHES nicolebissonette@utah.gov (801) 538-6228

EPICC Program Manager

Rebecca Fronberg, BS, CHES, CPM

rfronberg@utah.gov (801) 538-6229

EPICC Assistant Program Manager, Worksite Nutrition Policies, Breastfeeding

Teresa Roark, MPH

troark@utah.gov (801) 538-9215 EPICC Domain 3 Coordinator, Pharmacy Projects, Health Plan Partnership

McKell Drury, CHES

mdrury@utah.gov

(801) 538-6896

EPICC Domain 4 Coordinator, Diabetes Webinar Series, Continuing Education Credits, Diabetes Self-Management Programs

Carolyn Croxall

ccroxall@utah.gov (801) 538-6142

Program Secretary

Betsi Patino

bpatino@utah.gov

(801) 538-6593

Program Secretary

Celsa Bowman, MS

cbowman@utah.gov (801) 538-6273

Chronic Disease Self-management Programs, Website management, National Diabetes Prevention Program

Brittany Brown, MPH brittanybrown@utah.gov (801) 538-6215 Epidemiology and evaluation responsibilities

Deanna Camell, MPH, CPH

dcamell@utah.gov

(801) 538-7059

Epidemiology and evaluation responsibilities

Lhaksam Choedon, MPH lchoedon@utah.gov (801) 538-6294 DSME prgoram, Diabetes Webinar Series, Continuing Education Credits

Karen Coats, CHES

kcoats@utah.gov

(801) 538-6227

Health Systems Quality Improvement Projects, Contract Liaison for AUCH and Health Insight

Michael Friedrichs, MS

mfriedrichs@utah.gov   (801) 538-6244

Statistician

Anna Guymon, BS, CHES

aguymon@utah.gov    (801) 538-6423

Community Health Workers

Patrice Isabella, MS, RD, CD, CLE

pisabella@utah.gov

(801) 538-6269

Nutrition, TOP Star, Early Care and Education, Food Service Guidelines, Elementary Height and Weight Measurement, Farmers Markets, LHD Contract Liaison

Dustin Jones, MS

dustinjones@utah.gov

(801) 538-9362 Training and Worksite Coordinator
Brett McIff, PhD, MSPH, PAPHS bmciff@utah.gov (801) 538-6530 Physical Activity Coordinator (Physical Activity, Active Transportation, Health Impact Assessments)
Dave Mecham, MA dmecham@utah.gov (801) 538-6654 Media and Communications Coordinator

Brenda Ralls, PhD

bralls@utah.gov (801) 538-6083

Epidemiology and evaluation responsibilities

Kelly Robinson, BS, ACSM, CPM kellyrobinson@utah.gov (801) 538-6295 Team Based Care Specialist, Home Blood Pressure Monitoring, Million Hearts Initiative

Sarah Roundy, BS

saroundy@utah.gov

(801) 538-9454

School health, School Physical Activity and Nutrition, LHD Contract Liaison, Catalyst, Website management