Healthy Living Through Environment, Policy and Improved Clinical Care (EPICC) Program

EPICC Staff

The EPICC team is a group of diverse people with varied backgrounds and unique skills in public health which help to create a collaborative environment.

Staff Name E-Mail Phone Responsibilities
Nicole Bissonette, MPH, MCHES nicolebissonette@utah.gov (801) 538-6228

EPICC Program Manager

Rebecca Fronberg, BS, CHES, CPM

rfronberg@utah.gov (801) 538-6229

EPICC Assistant Program Manager, Worksite Nutrition Policies, Breastfeeding

Betsi Patino

bpatino@utah.gov

(801) 538-6593

Program Secretary

Carolyn Croxall

ccroxall@utah.gov (801) 538-6142

Program Secretary

Michael Friedrichs

mfriedrichs@utah.gov   (801) 538-6244

Statistician

Brenda Ralls

bralls@utah.gov (801) 538-6083

Epidemiology and evaluation responsibilities

MaryCatherine Jones, MPH

mcjones@utah.gov    (801) 538-6522

Epidemiology and evaluation responsibilities

Brett McIff, PhD, MSPH, PAPHS bmciff@utah.gov (801) 538-6530 Physical Activity Coordinator (Physical Activity, Active Transportation, Health Impact Assessments)

Patrice Isabella, MS, RD, CD, CLE

pisabella@utah.gov

(801) 538-6269

Nutrition, TOP Star, Early Care and Education, Food Service Guidelines, Elementary Height and Weight Measurement, Farmers Markets, LHD Contract Liaison

Catherine Sparks, MSN, RN, NCSN

csparks@utah.gov (801) 538-6814

School Nurse Consultant, Students with Chronic Conditions, Coordinated School Health

Sarah Roundy, BS

saroundy@utah.gov

(801) 538-9454

School health, School Physical Activity and Nutrition, LHD Contract Liaison, Catalyst, Website management

Tania Charette, MPH, CHES

tcharette@utah.gov

(801) 538-6423

Community Health Worker Project, Worksite Policy Project, BeWise, Media

Karen Coats, CHES

kcoats@utah.gov

(801) 538-6227

Health Systems Quality Improvement Projects, Contract Liaison for AUCH and Health Insight

Teresa Roark, MPH

troark@utah.gov (801) 538-9215 Pharmacy Projects, Health Plan Partnership, Home BP Monitoring

Celsa Bowman, MS

cbowman@utah.gov (801) 538-6273

Chronic Disease Self-management Programs, Website management, LHD Contract Liaison, Catalyst

McKell Drury, CHES

mdrury@utah.gov

(801) 538-6896

Diabetes Webinar Series, Continuing Education Credits, Diabetes Self-Management Programs