The American Academy of Pediatrics and all major health organizations recognize the importance of exclusive breastfeeding and recommend babies receive only breastmilk until 6 months of age. Utah mothers want to breastfeed – and nearly 86% of Utah babies are ever breastfed. However, by 6 months, only ¼ of Utah babies are exclusively breastfeeding. With most mothers returning to work within the first few months after childbirth, worksite lactation support is essential to the health of mothers, infants, and families, as well as a good return on investment for employers. Learn more about the laws regarding workplace accommodations for breastfeeding mothers and resources available for employers and employees.