Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is composed of fifteen members, with at least five CHW members from across the state. The remaining ten members consist of individuals representing healthcare and social services, health workforce policy, institutions of higher education, faith-based organizations, etc. Members serve for a term of two years, from July to June. The Advisory Board consists of three elected leadership positions (Co-Chairs, Secretary). Co-Chairs from each Workgroup are also members of the Advisory Board.

The Advisory Board serves in an advisory capacity to the work groups and provides recommendations to improve the CHW workforce within the state, including CHW training and certification processes.

Upcoming Events

Advisory Board Meeting Schedule

Date

Time (Mountain Time)

Location

Call In

January 11, 2017 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM UDOH Cannon Building, Room 125 (877) 820-7831, Passcode 745460#
March 8, 2017 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM UDOH Cannon Building, Room 125 (877) 820-7831, Passcode 745460#
May 10, 2017 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM UDOH Cannon Building, Room 125 (877) 820-7831, Passcode 745460#
July 12, 2017 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM UDOH Cannon Building, Room 125 (877) 820-7831, Passcode 745460#
September 13, 2017 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM UDOH Cannon Building, Room 125 (877) 820-7831, Passcode 745460#
November 8, 2017 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM UDOH Cannon Building, Room 125 (877) 820-7831, Passcode 745460#

Advisory Board Members

Title Name email Affiliation
Co-Chair Vicky Fuentes vicky@cuutah.org Communidades Unidas
Co-Chair Anna Guymon aguymon@utah.gov UDOH EPICC
Advisory Board Member Sara Carbajal-Salisbury sara@alliance-community.org Alliance Community Health
Advisory Board Member Jenifer Lloyd jenifer@auch.org Association for Utah Community Health
Advisory Board Member Jennifer Dailey jennifer.dailey@utahafp.org Utah Academy of Family Physicians
Advisory Board Member Sheila Young sheila.young@molinahealthcare.com Molina Healthcare
Advisory Board Member Jeannette Villalta smile38@live.com UPHA CHW Chair
Advocacy Co-Chair Micah Vorwaller Micah@healthpolicyproject.org Utah Health Policy Project
Workforce Development Co-Chair Sarah McClellan nuc536@comcast.net Northern Utah Coalition
Workforce Development Co-Chair Jessica Strong Jessica.strong@imail.org Intermountain Healthcare
Advisory Board Member Janet Tennison jtennison@healthinsight.org Health Insight
Advisory Board Member Melissa Zito mzito@utah.gov Utah Indian Health Advisory Board
Evaluation Co-Chair Jesse Bush jbush@co.weber.ut.us Weber-Morgan Health Department
Advisory Board Member Dr. Ana Maria Lopez anamaria.lopez@hsc.utah.edu Huntsman Cancer Institute
Advisory Board Member Holly Budge hbudge@brhd.org Bear River Health Department
Sustainable Finance Co-Chair Jen Puder jpuder@slco.org Salt Lake County Health Department
Advisory Board Member Sara Simonsen Sara.simonsen@utah.edu University of Utah

A complete downloadable membership list is also available.

Advisory Board Meeting Minutes

July 7, 2016 Minutes

May 5, 2016 Minutes

March 3, 2016 Minutes

For minutes from meetings not listed please contact Anna Guymon.