Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is composed of fifteen members, with at least five CHW members from across the state. The remaining ten members consist of individuals representing healthcare and social services, health workforce policy, institutions of higher education, faith-based organizations, etc. Members serve for a term of two years, from July to June. The Advisory Board consists of three elected leadership positions (Co-Chairs, Secretary). Co-Chairs from each Workgroup are also members of the Advisory Board.

The Advisory Board serves in an advisory capacity to the work groups and provides recommendations to improve the CHW workforce within the state, including CHW training and certification processes.

More detailed information can be found in the Community Health Worker Coalition (CHWC) Charter.

If you are interested in becoming a member of the coalition please submit a CHWC membership form to McKell Drury.

Upcoming Events

Advisory Board Meeting Schedule

Date

Time (Mountain Time)

Location

Call In

May 9, 2018 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM UDOH Cannon Building, Room 125 (877) 820-7831, Passcode 745460#
July 11, 2018 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM UDOH Cannon Building, Room 125 (877) 820-7831, Passcode 745460#
September 12, 2018 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM UDOH Cannon Building, Room 125 (877) 820-7831, Passcode 745460#
November 14, 2018 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM UDOH Cannon Building, Room 125 (877) 820-7831, Passcode 745460#

Advisory Board Members

Title Name email Affiliation
Co-Chair McKell Drury mdrury@utah.gov UDOH EPICC
Evaluation Co-Chair Jesse Bush jbush@co.weber.ut.us Weber-Morgan Health Department
Sustainable Finance Co-Chair Jen Puder jpuder@slco.org Salt Lake County Health Department
Workforce Development Co-Chair Sarah McClellan nuc536@comcast.net Northern Utah Coalition
Advisory Board Member Tracy Altman Tracy.Altman@hsc.utah.edu University of Utah Health Plans
Advisory Board Member Kathryn Bartling bartlingkathy@yahoo.com Unaffiliated
Advisory Board Member Pam Bennett Pbennett1@utah.gov Department of Substance Abuse and Mental Health
Advisory Board Member Nicole Bissonette nicolebissonette@utah.gov UDOH EPICC
Advisory Board Member Sara Carbajal-Salisbury sara@alliance-community.org Alliance Community Health
Advisory Board Member Deborah Dilley ddilley@utah.gov Utah Developmental Disabilities Council
Advisory Board Member Christine Espinel cespinel@utah.gov UDOH Health Disparities
Advisory Board Member Bridgett Hanna Bridgett.Hanna@imail.org Primary Childrens Medical Center
Advisory Board Member Jenifer Lloyd jenifer@auch.org Association for Utah Community Health
Advisory Board Member Dr. Ana Maria Lopez anamaria.lopez@hsc.utah.edu Huntsman Cancer Institute
Advisory Board Member Katherine Luke kluke@healthinsight.org HealthInsight
Advisory Board Member Cami Roundy camiroundy@utah.gov Department of Substance Abuse and Mental Health
Advisory Board Member Sara Simonsen Sara.simonsen@utah.edu University of Utah
Advisory Board Member Alexandria Taylor alextaylorcbc@gmail.com Utah Public Health Association
Advisory Board Member Sheila Young sheila.young@molinahealthcare.com Molina Healthcare
Advisory Board Member Melissa Zito mzito@utah.gov Utah Indian Health Advisory Board

Advisory Board Meeting Minutes

March 14, 2018 Minutes

July 7, 2016 Minutes

May 5, 2016 Minutes

For minutes from meetings not listed please contact McKell Drury.